The Veronicas Set New Album ‘Gothic Summer’

February 19, 2024 - Music


The Veronicas will crank up the heat for Gothic Summer, the pop pair’s first via Big Noise Music Group.

Featuring the previously released cuts “Perfect,” “Detox” and “Here to Dance,” Gothic Summer is due for release worldwide on March 22 via Big Noise Music Group, a specialist in alt-pop and rock, whose co-founder and A&R is John Feldmann, longtime collaborator and singer/guitarist with Goldfinger.

Feldmann produced the eight-track LP, which boasts a long-list of collaborators including Travis Barker, Sierra Deaton, Ryan Linville (Olivia Rodrigo, Chappell Roan), Zhone (Troye Sivan, Kim Petras) and Chris Collins (Royel Otis, Matt Corby), all of whom “challenged the duo to explore their expansive musical range more than ever before,” reads a statement announcing the project.



See latest videos, charts and news

See latest videos, charts and news

The Brisbane act, identical twin sisters Lisa and Jessica Origliasso, have released five studio albums, all of which cracked the ARIA top 10. The Veronicas have led the Australian singles chart several times, including 2007’s “Hook Me Up,” 2014’s “You Ruin Me,” and 2016’s “In My Blood.”

“Untouched” (via EngineRoom/Sire) provided the Veronicas with a U.S hit when it cruised into the top 20 of the Billboard Hot 100 following its release in 2007.

Combined streams from across their catalog is north of 900 million, say reps.

Speaking with Billboard following their signing with Big Noise in 2022, Jess remarked that they’re “excited to be the first female fronted signing to the label,” adding, “we felt they’re an amazing find for the Veronicas.”

On the new project, the siblings “embrace introspection and challenge societal pressures,” reads a statement, “shining a light on the truth beneath pop music’s shimmering surface”.

In support of Gothic Summer, the Veronicas will perform at Hello Sunshine Festival in Melbourne on March 2, before embarking on a 22-date U.S. headline tour, their first U.S. jaunt in almost a decade.

Gothic Summer tracklist:
1. Perfect
2. Detox
3. Here To Dance
4. Savage (Ft. Kerser)
5. Invisible
6. Ribcage
7. Jungle
8. Perfect (Acoustic)

Source link

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors