Disney Entertainment TV’s Sharon Klein To Receive Hoyt Bowers Award – Deadline

February 2, 2024 - Culture


Disney Entertainment TV’s Head of Casting Sharon Klein will receive The Hoyt Bowers Award at the 39th Annual Artios Awards.

The award is for excellence in casting and honors the recipient’s body of work and outstanding contribution to the casting profession. It will be presented during the ceremony on March 7 in Los Angeles at The Beverly Hilton Hotel. 

“Sharon’s achievements in our industry and in the casting community are unmatched. Her ability to spotlight creativity and talent have not only elevated productions, but have also set a new standard for excellence in the world of entertainment. We are thrilled to honor her with the Hoyt Bowers Award,” said Destiny Lilly, CSA President.

“I am tremendously grateful to the Casting Society for this incredible honor. I’ve always considered my work in casting to be an extreme privilege, as it has allowed me to work alongside the most creative and brilliant minds in television, while giving me a front-row seat to some of the best performances of our generation. Discovering talent and pulling together award-winning ensembles with my unbelievably talented team has never felt like work, which makes receiving the legendary Hoyt Bowers Award that much sweeter,” said Klein.

In her Disney Entertainment Television role, Klein leads the casting teams of 20th Television, 20th Television Animation, ABC Entertainment, ABC Signature, Disney Branded Television, Hulu Originals, Freeform, Onyx Collective and Walt Disney Television Alternative.  She is responsible for the casting of all series and pilots, identifying talent for holding deals, and spearheading casting and talent strategy for the numerous entities now under her purview.  

Most recently, Klein and her team led the search for a trio of fresh young stars – Walker Scobell, Leah Sava Jeffries and Aryan Simhadri – for the hit series Percy Jackson and the Olympians; added Meryl Streep and Paul Rudd to the cast of Only Murders in the Building; and cast Naomi Watts, Diane Lane, Chloë Sevigny, Calista Flockhart and Demi Moore in Feud: Capote Vs. The Swans

Source link

Play Cover Track Title
Track Authors